Robert Fleming







A native of Panama City, Florida, Robert graduated with his IB diploma from Rutherford High School.  He thereafter attended Duke University on a football scholarship and graduated in 2000.  Robert then graduated in 2005 from the Florida State University College of Law with High Honors and in the top 10% of his class.  After graduating, Robert spent ten years defending clients primarily in personal injury and employment litigation.  His personal injury defense focused on the car crash and premises liability contexts.  Robert is licensed to practice in the Florida state courts and the federal courts in the Northern District of Florida and Eleventh Circuit Court of Appeals. 

In his spare time, Robert enjoys spending time with his wife Leeanne and their six children.  They can often be found together at home or around Bay County at various school, sporting, or church events.          

Areas of Practice

  • Personal Injury
  • Motor Vehicle Crashes
  • Premises Liability
  • Wrongful Death

Bar Admissions

  • Florida
  • U.S. District Court Northern District of Florida
  • U.S. Court of Appeals 11th Circuit


  • Florida State University College of Law, Tallahassee, Florida
    • J.D. - 2005
    • Honors: With High Honors
    • Honors: Order of the Coif
  • Duke University, Durham, North Carolina
    • B.A. - 2000
    • Honors: ACC Honor Roll, 1997-1999
    • Honors: Dean’s List, 1997-1999
    • Major: History
    • Major: Criminology

Honors and Awards

  • Florida Legal Elite, Up and Comer, 2008
  • AV Preeminent rating by Martindale-Hubbell

Professional Associations and Memberships

  • Member of Board of Directors of Bay Haven Charter Academy, Inc., 2017-present
  • The National Trial Lawyers: Top 100 Trial Lawyers, Member
  • Florida Justice Association, Member
  • American Justice Association, Member
  • Bay County Bar Association, Member
  • 14th Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission, Member, 2008-2013
  • 14th Circuit Pro Bono Committee, 2010-2012
  • 14th Circuit Grievance Committee, 2017 -2020, Chairman, 2019-2020